River of Flowers

By doffy

Malva Sylvestris "Mystic Merlin"

We have had an extra day of Summer, so beautiful and warm - I spent the whole day out in the garden, it would have been a shame not to. Got two loads of washing dried outdoors. Lots of birds around, also bees and butterflies but sadly I've seen no house martins for a few days, presumably they have gone.

Continuing with my insurance policy of taking cuttings of all sorts of shrubs, they will be shared with friends and some for the NSPCC plant sale, hopefully. I even went round to my neighbour's garden and stole some pieces of plants from her garden, I have been round and confessed!

MrD finishes early on a Friday and said the temperature was 21 degrees (70 degrees Fahrenheit) when he was driving home.

Have a lovely Friday evening everyone x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.