River of Flowers

By doffy

Pine Tree

Another beautiful sunny day. I was up early and after I'd put the washing out, I spent the morning sitting outdoors making jewellery.

There's a very cheeky Robin which keeps telling me off, it doesn't like me watching it swooping onto the elderberries and snatching a berry as it flies past.

We were waiting for the scaffolding to arrive all morning but the lads arrived at lunchtime. I'll blip the scaffolding in all it's glory during the next few days!

Went for a walk down the lane and picked some more blackberries, also saw some sloes which I picked - there seems to be a shortage of sloes this year, a comment made by Mr John yesterday. I found about half a cupfull and have added some damsons from the garden to start off my first batch of sloe gin.

The tree in today's blip is near my favourite blackberry patch. I blipped it on a quite different day last October - it is still a favourite tree and I often take a snap to fall back on, today it is Plan A!

Apologies for not keeping up with replies to your generous comments but I have been trying to spend less time on the computer and the weather has been keeping me outdoors!

Hope that you are enjoying your weekend x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.