breezy beach

My day started with a visit to the dentist where I was told that what I thought was a small problem is in fact a large problem. The D word was even mentioned. I am not happy.

It was a dry quiet day of muted light. I worked in the garden, continuing the rose pruning, and we picked all the remaining apples as we could hear a steady thud thud of them falling from the tree.

It was really still at home so I was surprised when I got to Long Strand to find the sea full of wildness, a wind roaring and the surf pounding, massive white horses galloping in. Breathtaking.

The water pump is still not working properly despite the leak being fixed. And the car is not running properly. But I am resolved never to moan about anything again after being moved to tears by a report on the plight of children in Syria which I saw earlier.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.