fungi

Heavy rain and thunder woke us this morning.

I hardly went outside all day except to photograph these fungi I spotted yesterday.
Himself was busy with the pump all day, thought it was fixed for a while (long enough for a shower thank goodness!), then it stopped working again and needs new parts. So we are without water till the plumber's opens on Monday.
I had a blitz upstairs, sorting through clothes and shoes and various stuff, and chucking lots out.
I was doing great till I came across a box of old journals. Then I was lost for a while down memory lane. Strange to read the words of my much younger self and relive concerns now long forgotten. I used to worry so much, but everything turned out just fine. It was great too to find little things the kids had written and drawn at different times. Some of them I had a good giggle over and have left out to show the girl when she comes for her flying visit next weekend.

I am looking forward to our blippers' day out on the Sheep's Head tomorrow. I hope it doesn't rain too much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.