Yellow

16.9C starting with a little mist and clearing to sunny spells. Zephyr.

Maeve the Deerhound and I went down to the golf course before 9am again. I had checked the order of play and knew there were some top tour pros out early, but not any well known celebrities. I got my photos of the golfers on the first tee. Maeve got some attention from one or two fellow spectators and one of the non pro golfers who was over from America and missing his own dogs.

There won't be a golf visit tomorrow. The last day of the Dunhill Links Championship is played by the professionals and only at St Andrews. The three course (Carnoustie, St Andrews, and Kingsbarns) pro-am event finishes today.

We went back to the car about 9.30 and went through to Arbroath. A visit to a supermarket first then we went to the harbour and had a walk round. The light was better with the sun breaking through the thin clouds. I liked this burst of colour so the golf photos have had to take a back seat.

After lunch Maeve and I had a walk. There was a tractor pulling some sort of ground scraping (a harrow maybe) tool over the newly harvested potato field. I am curious to see if it will be ploughed or just planted.

The tide was quite far out. We had a quiet walk along the empty beach and then came home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.