The Big Scoreboard

19C with some cloud preventing the sun shining. Light breeze.

After grocery shopping Apothecary7 and I took Maeve the Deerhound for a long walk. Down the field to the shore as usual but then along the seafront to the golf courses.

While Europe and the USA battle it out in the Ryder Cup at Gleneagles preparations are under way for the Dunhill Links Championship which runs from October 2nd to 5th here at Carnoustie, Kingsbarns, and St Andrews. The big scoreboard, with its map of the course, is in place beside the 18th green on the championship course, waiting for the names to be added.

Like the last two years I may take a wander down and see if I can see some of the top players although I don't imagine many of the Ryder Cup stars will turn out.

I have ignored television and radio today so I can watch the Ryder Cup highlights on the BBC without knowing the result. So far, so good ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.