Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Meg

My wife loves horse riding, in all probability as much as I like photography. While she doesn't own a horse she is fortunate to have a number of friends who are happy for her to ride their horses. She was unfortunately without a riding partner this Saturday and as I'd visited my mother yesterday I offered to go up with her and help out. In particular she has to cross and ride along a busy road to access Cannock Chase and needs someone to help with the traffic to make sure there are no incidents.

I took the camera (of course).

I was chuffed to find out that last Friday's image of the Great Ridge was given the Calument Photo of the Week. Had some fellow Blippers not commented and congratulated me, I'd have been none the wiser.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.