Susanna's

By Susanna

Exeeding me

Hi there, my blipper friends,

Shot some 200 photos at the funeral on my hubby's uncle today, as I was asked to shoot the happening, and there was quite a lot of people, maybe a hundred quests...

In Finland in the funeral mass people lay big bunch of flowers on the coffin and after all the psalms, commendations and blessings of the remains and the worshippers, the coffing is carried to the grave (or sent to cremation). All of the people normally wear traditionally all black (of very dark blue) clothing, men often have white scarfs, especially if they carry the coffin. After the mass the funeral often continues with dining and/or coffee in church or in home of some of the closest relatives. It normally takes about 3 hours in funeral, if there is also dining, as today there was.

One so extremely beautiful hymn was played in the funeral, you maybe remember it from the movie Titanic.... I wanted to share it with you too.

The blip is from this sunday morning from the Helsinki-Vantaa airport. Saw not a single plane, only picked my husband up from the morning flight of Copenhagen at 10am. - I actually really exeeded myself, as I normally never do drive any long distance journeys (168km to Helsinki-Vantaa is a long distance to me).

I'll catch you later up as I am now heading to a fresh week (only few celcius degrees outdoors day and night) by going to hot sauna ;)

Take care,
Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.