Happy & Unhappy Monday!

A happy morning in a way. Sue, our blipmate from UK has asked me if I would like to take part in the Blipfoto's Challenge "When you're a stranger". I have of course happily accepted the challenge and will get one of the cameras from Sue in few days I hope. I have asked a young, talented woman, Mari, from eastern Finland to take part to the challenge next, after me...

I have been so happy as I get the camera - but so unhappy as I can pass the camera to only one of my dear Blip mates after me! Hard choice!

And unhappy morning in a way, as we woke up to freezing cold weather in central Finland, even in the radio there was a traffic warnings to be careful when driving, as part of the roads (particular the decks of the bridges) would be covered by thin black ice. As I took my bike and rode to work (dry ways, no ice) the lawn was frozen a bit on the surface, there was -0c.
Cool!
There normally is no special warnings to drive carefully on icy roads here, because we are finns (obviously:)) and so used to icy roads. But it is early for icy roads now: at this time normally we have no winter tyres in our cars and that is the problem of course. My work mates had -5c in the morning...

In the evening we unloaded the trampoline and packed it to the playhouse of the garden. Summer is gone now. No jumping anymore;(
After the trampoline job I noticed I have no blip yet, either no idea of anything. So I walked here and there in our dark garden and finally under the garden light I saw these last few Marigolds.

Not a sharp shot, not too much light to my Canon Ixus, but did some playing with Photshop Elements 11 and IrfanView - and there it is - my blip of today. Shiny, sunny and bright as in summer night, don't you think!?

But is should be warmer day tomorrow. Take care!

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.