elfin

By elfin

Sunday best

So glad I put my flight back to tomorrow and had a full weekend at home. Loved spending time with the fella - we got a few more house things sorted including buying some gorgeous new bed linen. Cannot wait to use it.

Went to cheer on some friends - and plenty of randoms - doing the half marathon today. Managed to see all three of them tho one was so in the zone he didn't here me! Clapped and cheered a lot as I know what a difference it makes. Walked home via the marathon route and did some more cheering and clapping - I have the upmost respect for anyone doing it as it's not that well supported after the half course has finished so must be a mind battle. I think one day I will have to do it - can't not do my home marathon.

Just back from a lovely Sunday dinner with my sister and her fella - they're moving house soon but it's dragging out longer than they would have liked. Fingers crossed they get a date soon.

Saving packing until the morning - probably should do it tonight but I just can't be bothered. Instead will treat myself to one of these gorgeous chocolates the Belgian team gave me when I visited a few weeks ago.

TS (day 39): tan and black flats

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.