elfin

By elfin

Productive

Second spider photo this week but this rather large specimen has caught a wasp in his web outside my window and the speed in which he wrapped it up was pretty impressive if a bit freaky.

Feeling very happy and contented at the moment - like my life is just where I want it to be. Feels like me and the fella are building a home. Ok he doesn't quite live here yet but he will.

And today together we got loads done - aided by a very impressive list. The fella decided we should take up the floor in the dining room - I planned to just do it the weekend before the floor man comes but he suggested we should start in case there's an issue. And I have to say he was right - turns out there's some damp. Am sure we can sort it - maybe it'll cost a bit more but hey ho.

Though I also had a good idea - we needed to move the sideboard out of the dining room and it was too heavy (well for me anyway) so I suggested sliding it along on a rug. Worked a treat.

Things achieved today: kitchen tidied, dining room cleared, laminate up and taken to tip, HD eyebrows done, hair appointment booked for next week, champagne breakfast booked for. Few weeks (Xmas pressie from mum n dad I keep forgetting to use), lawn mowed, spag bol made (and eaten), radiators chosen and ordered and project list made. Phew! Tired now. Good job I'm not travelling tomorrow.

TS: mostly converse

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.