Tryfan46

By Tryfan46

Crocked

So this is the outcome of yesterday's injury. A visit to A and E this afternoon on the advice of a paramedic who turned up at our house as a result to a phone call to 111. I was surprised when the operator said they were going to send an ambulance and even more surprised when the paramedic recommended I was to go to hospital.

The A and E experience was very good despite all the stories you hear about them. In and out in 2 hours. Triage, consultation, X-Ray and diagnosis, very efficient and professional. They think it is medial ligaments only but the X-rays showed there may be some damage to the bones to which the cruciate ligaments are attached. So they fitted this big split and made an appointment to go to the fracture clinic - but in 10 days time.

So that is the end of walking and running for a while. Maybe some swimming, but I'm wondering if it will also be the end of refereeing. We'll see. I wouldn't like to give it up but I hope the knee will be strong enough after recovery to withstand the stresses and strains of a match again?

I have to say this shot makes me look like a giant in a small room! How could I possibly sit on those dining room chairs? Time to start the map drawing? Potatoes to get up? Shed to erect. Scotland in 2 weeks. Yikes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.