Tryfan46

By Tryfan46

Referee's changing room No.2

I take it all back, Faversham RFC's changing room was better than I expected despite the initial misgivings when you approach the typical municipal park building in which it was housed.

I didn't see very much of this changing room again as I suffered a serious knee injury in the 3rd minute of the match where a player crashed into my knee as all my considerable weight was on it, pushing the knee violently sidewards. I thought something had broken and had to be carried off the field. The team's physio was able to apply ice but the pain was quite severe.

The game went on as a Faversham player voluntered to officiate, but only as a friendly as league games must have a neutral referee appointed by the Kent Society. Even this game was bizarre as both captains were injured and had to go off and there were other injuries too so the friendly was abandoned at half time.

It took two burly people to help me back to my car, which I was just able to drive home. Spent the evening in some discomfort with ice and painkillers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.