Denglish Fail*

I quite like Mondays this school year, both children are out of the house at 7:30 and don't finish school until 3:40 & 4:30 - as opposed to tomorrow which is the teen's lightest day anyway and he's just told me that due to the chemistry teacher having developed skive-a-litis** he only has 2 lessons and therefore will be home shortly after 9:30 - hardly worth getting out of bed for - a fact I am sure to hear tomorrow at 6:30 when I tip him out of his pit. Dragged the hound for a 5k run first thing then went and exercised my brain by playing Mahjong with friends. It was one of these friends who gave me the heads up for this blip - they had lunch there yesterday and she clearly regretted not having a smart phone with her, so thanks for that Em! Love a bit of Denglish.
* snigger
** I'm sure there's a legitimate reason, but if this were a logical c(o)untry, substitute teachers would be easily found.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.