Bob20

By Bob20

A wasted day

I ordered a new lens yesterday and it was promised for next day delivery. This morning, I tracked the parcel and it was on the Parcelforce van. By 6pm it had not arrived. A call to the depot came up with no explanation. I hate having my day wasted. They have promised it for tomorrow, do pigs fly??

So, it was three sheep I helped the police round up, and which could have caused a nasty accident, or this lampost! The sheep are in one of our fields, but I cannot find a local farmer who owns them. Maybe they are escaped rustled sheep?

The lampost is at the entrance to our drive. I thought about cleaning it as the nights are drawing in.

Leaving it and blipping it seemed a better idea:)) I suppose I could have cleaned it afterwards.........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.