Toll House and bridge at Calver: River Derwent

My lens arrived today. No knock at the door, just left for me to trip over as I opened the front door to go out later. But my camera body had not been returned from Canon as promised. So much for a 72 hour turnaround for their Gold card holders, they have had it now for 432 hours! And no sign of it.

There is some good news, I buy my equipment from a local retailer who is a Canon Authorised dealer. Today they have loaned me a brand new camera body the same as my own.

Although it was getting late, I drove to Sheffield to collect it, as I need it for a week’s photography holiday in Ireland beginning on Saturday. On my way back, I stopped for a few handheld efforts with my new lens (and body).

I am really pleased with the performance of the lens. The blip was taken with the camera handheld, in dull misty weather. I am staggered at how pinpoint sharp it is. It is actually the first image captured with my new lens.

The house in the image is the Old Toll House at Calver on the river Derwent.

Thank you for your comments on the cobweb covered lamp post yesterday. I’ve made a bit more effort today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.