Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

First Day at Colmenar de Oreja

I got up super early this morning to get to my first day of class in Colmenar de Oreja. After an hour on the bus, I got to the school. I didn't do much today since they were just trying to figure out my schedule and coordinate with my other school. Otherwise, all the teachers were really nice and they say the students are as well.

I think today I also received my first compliment on my Spanish skills since arriving to Spain. The principal of the school said, "Te felicito." I congratulate you... on your level of Spanish. She said I had a high level in the language since I was able to understand what she said even if she spoke super fast. That was a big morale booster. It's going to be a good year at IES Carpe Diem.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.