Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

My New View

I moved into my permanent apartment this morning. I have to thank God for getting me to this new place. All the stars lined up and the moving process went smoothly. It was a bad experience, but it could have been so much worst. I had to carry my backpack, over-weight check-in sized bag, and one 50 lb bag all by myself in the rain. The worst part was taking the bags down the metro stairs. Luckily when I got off at the destination metro station there was an elevator to get to the surface. I was so afraid I had to carry the bags up stairs.

I'm really liking my new place, not to say my temporary apartment was bad. My previous apartment was just poorly located in relation to my needs. A 20 minute walk to and from metro station is not fun. Anyway, this is my view from my new place!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.