Warkworth advertisement

Today I had to go into Warkworth (NOT the English town with a castle; just our local town). Daughter C and the boys were arriving for lunch and then a couple of days with us here at the beach house. We needed some makings for lunch; I felt I had been very successful, the way the boys put away the strawberries (first of the season), and pineapple (imported).

On the way out of the town, I went past an advertising gimmick I have long promised myself I would blip. Today is the day, partly because my photos of the putangittangi (Paradise Shelduck) and tui were less than ideal. Partly because the blue sky of early October sets "her" off so well.

She has been standing above the roof of a photography business for more than a year now. In all weathers. Rained on. Blown around by the winds. Never complaining; at least I haven't heard any complaints.

I wonder how many women have been encouraged to have a photo shoot by her presence above the studio.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.