Neil1985

By Neil1985

Sunny feel to a gloomy day

I missed my blip yesterday, I think I have a shot to backblip it at some point but it certainly won't be anything special, just a reflection of a long tiring day.

I am studying an accountancy thing at college so finished work yesterday and straight off to college, home at about 9 and was lacking the energy or mood to try and compose anything :(

Today is a better day, the ringflash I bought for £27 finally arrived!

I had a 5-10 minute opportunity to have a play. It comes with 8 stepdown rings, the smallest of which is 49mm - the same as the filter size on the Raynox DCR-250 :)

This was one of the shots I got with it, I love the bright yellow. The fly was tiny so am pretty pleased, especially with the wind blowing the flower a little.

I also realised that I have run out of room in my tiny camera bag, so I have just bought a used lowepro slingshot 300 AND 100 for £21 on ebay! Bargain :)

Saturday am off to see my niece who will be all of 21 days old by then, should give me an easy subject for a blip!

I also bought my better half some flowers today, if she asks it's because I love her very much (which I do), but between me and you, it's for the photo opportunities :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.