Motion

Hillhead Subway Station, Byres Road, Glasgow

Each happy and difficult moment has the potential to open my eyes and open my heart

Today was a lovely day, well for me it was. First, I met up with the founder of Illamasqua cosmetics, Julian and his partner Joe Corré ( I must say I was looking forward to meeting him being that his father was Malcolm McLaren who managed the sex pistols) I was going to meet Julian in Toronto at the end of October but he had to move the launched date of Illamaqua in Toronto to October 8 , he was in Glasgow today so we finally met up after a year and a half of talking. I was feeling the waters about a job opportunity.

After a couple of hours with Julian and Joe , I went to Kelvingrove Park, where I met a lovely man and about 15 dogs. I am a dog love and missing mine so this is exactly what I need. I got some wonderful photos, that I will be send him when I get back to Canada (I don't want to go back).

Then I made it over to Kelvingrove Art Gallery and Museum to see the Jack Vettriano: A Retrospective. The exhibit was very intriguing I really enjoy his erotically charged paintings. After wandering around the rest of the. Kelvingrove I just walked around the West End in the rain, I must say I do love the rain.

While I was running around I bumped into a friend and went for a pint, I stayed for one pint.. I am a lightweight at drinking lol I really don't drink much at all. We parted ways and I walked to Hillhead subway. Before going into the subway I just stood against the wall and just watched the people go by. I love watching people.

Returning to the city centre I just walked in the rain and watched the people and watched how the rain drops dance in the light as it hit the cobble stone. It was so very lovely.

I must say all and all it was a wonderful day.

Wow !!! I totally forgot it was my 365th blip. It has been I world win, I have to thank all that subscribe to my journal. I am thankful for all the lovely people I have met you know who you are. As I have stated before Someone I admire introduced me to Blip and he advised me that I should to carry my camera everywhere because you never know when you might see something to shoot. This person is one of the most talented photographer I know and their work inspires me everyday to see what is around me. They have opened my eyes to see..

When my mother die 11 years ago, I lost my creative mojo, I thought that what I was doing was frivolous and I was wasting my time. The same day she die I was accepted into one of the top Makeup Schools in Canada that specialized in F/x makeup something I was dreaming about since I was very young. I had a thing for monsters ever since I saw Frankenstein and the Bride of Frankenstein. But instead I gave up my dream to help my elderly father cope with his lost. Then I found my self in school taking psychology, and doing an internship in a mental health Hospital. So it has been a long road but I feel doing this project has helped me to get back what I lost and has encouraged me to pursue other creative aspects.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.