samsticks

By samsticks

Elaborate

Another full on day today, and next week's shaping up to be non-stop and, quite honestly, exhausting. I'm feeling a bit apprehensive about the amount of work I have to do to be honest. I intend to do some over the weekend, but hopefully I can block it out when I'm not actually doing it.

I feel like I need a weekend this week.

I took a slightly different route home from work this evening and was struck by this awesome elaborate artwork on a corner house. I jumped off my bike and got in close with the wide-angle lens to make it a bit more dramatic.

The Fallen Angels from the other day are now nothing but poles. I watched as some guys in hard hats got them upright again today and then took the 'wings' off of them (even the ones still standing!). It all looks quite sad up there now. Maybe I'll blip them on Monday if it's still like that.

Hope the weekends are starting well Blipsters!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.