samsticks

By samsticks

Preston Market

Wow! What an amazing day!

It started well with a pretty good sleep, then amazing hotcakes with raspberries, maple syrup, white chocolate mousse (I mean, seriously amazing!) and fairy floss at 15 pounds. The day just couldn't be bad with a start like that!

I took The Little Goblin home for a sleep and Gina did some work at the library before we set off for the Preston Market to do our shopping. It's great to have the time to go round the market properly, and it doesn't happen that often these days!
Then I squeezed in a leisurely hour or so of work before Gina cut my hair (finally!!!) and we set off for Yarra Bend park to sit in the sun, give Miles his dinner and have a glass of wine. It was glorious!

Miles thought it was pretty amazing too... he had his first ever taste of peanut butter (we were on anaphylaxis alert, but all in vain thankfully!). Things will never be the same again after that... he absolutely loved it! He's been amazing all day, just singing and smiling away without a single complaint! Went to sleep on his own each time today too, so no complaints anywhere for the little man!

Gina and I finished watching Broadchurch tonight as well. Wow, that is an amazing, powerful series! Nice to see the Dorset coastline as well... almost makes me homesick.

I took quite a few blippable shots today, but I'm giving you the pigs heads at the market and keeping the lovely family ones for myself today. Some days I just feel like that. :-)

Hope that you all had as good a day as me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.