Slowing down

Backblip

Yesterday the Contessa was flying high. Today I mixed my 2 stroke fuel, filled the tank and she sputtered around. Bugger. I'd killed her.

Well, maybe not completely, but certainly enough that I couldn't be bothered to fight with her any more. In a feat of amazing timing, when I was pull starting her again for the 100th time (I was determined to finish the front lawn!), Gina got a call from a friend who was wondering whether we wanted a petrol mower... for free.

Looks like I'll be taking the Contessa back to the shop - hopefully he'll take her back without too much of a fee.

Otherwise, we had brunch in the morning and Gina had to do some work, so Miles and I did the shopping, followed by some park time. After his sleep we all spent time in the front garden, weeding the flower bed with the thought that we may paint the fence in the near future...

We'll see how we go!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.