Book cover

...for my sister's 90th birthday photo book. I am making it on iPhoto and finally finished and placed the order today, or tried to anyway. We went out for pizza with friends, came home almost two hours later, and the iPhoto screen on my computer said something had happened with the order, and I could either quit or "try again." The program wouldn't do either, and now I can't even get iPhoto to shut down. How do you like those beans? I know I don't like it one bit! These things are supposed to work right. I did my part. Why can't they do theirs? Just one more reason to use Lightroom instead of iPhoto. The book-making module has not been at all user-friendly in my opinion, but the book I created looks great on my screen. Now if I can only get the order placed I will be happy, but I'm not planning to make any more photobooks after this one.

On a happy note, we got a free pizza tonight. When the server brought the order to the table she apologized, saying a mistake had been made, and they had forgotten to put pepperoni on our pizza. She brought us the pizza w/o pepperoni and a second pizza to take home at no charge. Now if only Apple had that kind of customer service, I would be getting a free photo book.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.