Backstage .....

..... at the beer festival.

This evening after work I'd been invited along to the Addingham beer festival by my friend Maria who very kindly put me and Spartan on the guest list to get in for free. Maria is a fantastic singer and was providing the entertainment at the festival this year along with Rob who plays guitar and also sing.

All drinks at the festival were £1.20 for half a pint ( or shot of spirit ) and I ended up having.

2 different beers
2 different ciders
1 type of perry
1 porter ale
1 shot of sloe gin and
1 shot of raspberry brandy.

Spartan ended up being given the last of a box of his favourite cider from the night but managed to forget it when we left ( Spartan had also sampled many drinks :) ).
After a walk home from Addingham to Ilkley under a starry sky I eventually arrived home at 2am and have to be up for work tomorrow morning so am having a pint of water after blipping ( I've a feeling my head may be a bit sore in the morning ).

It's been a really fun evening and I took quite a few conventional gig photos, but my slightly blurry eyes have picked out this photo taken behind the scenes, so today's blip is .....


..... Backstage at the beer festival.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.