The butcher's .....

..... dog.

After the excesses of last night and getting to bed very late/early, I was surprisingly hangover free this morning but have felt knackered a little tired all day. Fortunately I've had a busy day at work which always makes the day go quicker. I still had my camera in my bag from last night so when I spotted Gregg and his whippet called Pipe walking past my workplace took the opportunity to ask for a photo.

Gregg works in the local butchers and I often pop in there on a Saturday to get a double ended sausage sandwich ( not a euphemism ) or a pie for my lunch. I'd previously photographed Gregg at the summer festival when he was manning the BBQ and he's seen my Flickr photos so was up for posing for another photo this time with Pipe.

This evening I was kindly invited by the P's to their place for a lovely Malaysian curry cooked by Mrs P. As the P's don't own a telly we all decamped back to my house to watch Kevin McCloud's Manmade home programme, I don't fancy the idea of using concentrated wee to clean my teeth.

I've put an alternative version of this photo here, so today's blip is .....


..... The butcher's dog.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.