NEVER SEEN THIS BEFORE,

not I at least. And immediately I think can I get a good image of it.
How was my day? In the morning I walked to the big ponds, with a kind of sorrow in my heart, wondering what had happened to the united swan family, and there I found the big male swan. On his own, alone.
So I started to walk further along the canals to another big pond with the Island in the middle. No swan family to be seen.
From there to the long canal where I had seen them earlier this week, still without their mother. Not even there I found them.
The weather was kind and a bit sunny too. That made me walk with a big detour to the Madestein park, wondering if Hetty and Madelene had managed to bring the family there to safety.
But no the pond in the park looked desolated. No swans at all.
When I came home I had a strange feeling about the whole situation.
I had suggested to Hetty that the Wulp, the shelter for birds, could catch the aggressive male and let him free at The Nieuwe Waterweg, what they sometimes do with swans.
Mischa had opted for a restriction order, if we only could make him obey to that.
In the afternoon before I went looking for a picture at the Heempark I first went to the pond near our home, there I found the male sitting in the grass, one foot stretched.
Then I cycled to the long canal and there I saw, my heart filled with joy, the whole swan family, all of them still happily together.
At the Heempark I found on a small leaf my creatures posing for the blip.
I took my many pictures before they suddenly flew away, holding each other..

My haiku:

Round and round I go
In daytime and in my dreams
Searching for, for what?

And the proverb:

H/zij is in de wereld te gast.

Translation: H/she is visiting the world.

Living without a care in the world.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.