Fruits of my labour

With all the talk about farmed salmon being fed chicken and meat meal, there is lots of comment about what is 'natural' and what is the right kink of meal to feed salmon.

These are the last of the trout I've smoked tonight. Light rain made my location tricky but I got there in the end. These are a couple of Rainbow trout I caught in the weekend.

Thankfully the last of a very long job over 2 nights now complete. The last lot was a bit tricky with a breeze fanning flames that licked out of the holes at the bottom of my little smoker. I was glad when it was over!

Go on, you'll feel hungry if you look large ;-)

Hopefully none of the people I've given or will give smoked trout to are squeamish about what fish eat. They might prefer farmed salmon fed chicken and meat meal to wild trout who've dined their way into fabulous condition on lake snails, and any young fish they could find.

It's now late. A server glitch at blip central hasn't helped. But I'm to date (in the blip sense) and hopefully after a shower I won't smell like smoked fish!

Friday - big McKenzie country sky

Saturday - Brown trout and smiling woman

Sunday - Lake Benmore

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.