The Crichton

I am surprised I haven't blipped this before - the Easterbrook Hall on the Crichton campus in Dumfries. I was there this afternoon launching the new Crichton Learning Leadership Group chaired by Dame Barbera Kelly who has been a fantastic champion of the Crichton and whose vision for it as a unique educational asset has driven forward so much.

I have demonstrated outside this building , been elected inside it (May 2007 when I returned to the Scottish Parliament as a South of Scotland Regional Member) , delivered a lecture, launched a book and a new institute, attended social events ...in fact I seem to have been in and out of it ( and in and out of the campus in its present and past incarnations) for many years.

So it was high time I blipped it and fortunately complete with red carpet that is used for the many weddings that take place here, first in the chapel across from the building and then inside one of the many fine rooms.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.