Looking Out

Duma wanted so much to come out with me this afternoon when I was feeding the birds. I took this photo of him through the screen door. He was inside and I was out. He always wants to be where he can't go. This time I totally understand as the birds are out and he wants to play with them. ;-) Take a closer look.

Very busy day today. What else is new? I had my reclast infusion this morning. It took half an hour and didn't hurt except for a bit of a stick when they put the input thingy in my hand.

I met a fellow afterwards who has a camera like mine and wanted to try something with mine to see if he had a problem with his which was brand new. Turned out that they both were exactly the same. The adapter he was testing fit but seemed to him to have a bit of a wiggle. I didn't really notice it. But then, I wasn't there. I was getting my infusion. Arvin and Helena were showing him the camera. By the time I was out they were through. He did have an amazing addition on his iPhone that he showed me that had a lens and connected with both movie and still apps in the phone. Quite something.

Next H, A and I all did our week's shopping. Then home for an hour or so (when I photographed the birds and Duma) and out again to pick up Arvin's new hearing aids at Costco. They work great and we could actually have a conversation in the car with him sitting in the back seat. That didn't happen before he got the new hearing aids.

By the time we were done it was late so we went to a Chinese smorgasbord restaurant for dinner. Now we are home and I am quite tired. Feeling fine otherwise thank heavens. No side effects from the infusion. I'm glad about that. Phew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.