Friendship and Blip

My Blip Buddy Connections and I had lunch together today at Brandywine Kitchen. Here she is taking a picture of her delicious meal. (Large)

It was C's husband P who started it all really. He and I both were posting on a website called dpreview.com. We were looking at the forum on Micro 4/3 cameras and I had finally jumped in and bought the Panasonic DMC-G1. P was considering getting one but really wanted to try it first. So he called and asked. Since I had not met him, I was glad he suggested he and his wife come to see the camera. We had a delightful meeting. Arvin was there too and the four of us hit it off. P happened to mention Blipfoto while we talked and the idea appealed to me so I joined. That was close to five years ago.

So C and I met before Blip but not long before. And I've always been calling her a Blip Buddy. But today after two hours of wonderful non-stop talk, on my way home it occurred to me. C is more than a Blip Buddy. She is a very close friend. We have so much in common and yet much that is different too. As we've come to say, we are sisters but not twins. I am so very happy that P had the courage to call me up and ask to see my camera. From such a request has come a strong friendship and my membership in Blip. Thanks P for asking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.