Those Peanuts are Mine!

I spent most of the day painting. It was open studio and I did another small acrylic painting. It isn't finished yet but has a good start. I'm still adjusting to acrylics. I must admit that I do prefer oils, at least so far. But acrylics are so much less messy for outdoor painting and travel. I'm thinking of taking my little pochade box with me when we travel to Europe next year, so I want to keep playing with acrylics.

I picked up my Bellingham PAPO (Plein Air Paint Out) painting today because the show is over. The subject of the painting is the reflections on the Spark Museum door. I walked right over to the museum to show it to Tanna, my good friend who works there. He came by while I was painting it and expressed an interest in buying it. I left the painting at the museum so he could show it to the two owners. The three of them might go in together to purchase it. Meanwhile it is hanging next to the front door. I'm going back next week to see if they do want to buy it. I'd love it to hang in the museum and would of course love to sell it.

When I got home late this afternoon the sun shown just right for photographing the jays. I took a bunch of action shots and posted quite a few of them on Chaikins of Bellingham. I chose this one for my blip because of all those flying feathers and the intense look in the right birds eye.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.