Sydney

By Sydney

Hydrangeas in October

I appreciate Pee Gee Hydrangeas. They age to such a nice pink, from very pale to deeper as the weather creeps to cooler. They remind me of Autumn sharing with back to school friends and early dusky afternoons.

In my classroom, we have finished our paper mache snowy owls and began decorating for Halloween in earnest by making bats to hang from our ceiling. Paper chains in black, orange and purple and paper jack o lantern garlands will round out our week.

If anyone's there...

everybody, including me I'm afraid, has given the gift that keeps on giving in the form of a stomach bug and we are all under the weather. I have a meeting at 8:30 tomorrow but after that I'll go back home to bed with tea and a good book. I am feeling blechy, but I know I'll feel guilty tucking into bed with tea and a book--where does that guilt come from? Shall we all give each other permission to take care of ourselves when we need to? OK! You all have mine!! Be well and take care of yourselves! You are important! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.