Fresher Face

There was some sort of event happening on Parkers Piece when I was over there earlier. I suspect it is a Freshers Fair with lots of University clubs and societies exhibiting as well as a number of fast food outlets and bike shops....

And a bloke performing a mime, or is that miming? Anyway I asked him if I could take his picture he said yes (this conversation was conducted using the gift of mime!) so here you are, todays stranger!

Excellent band practise last night, in Bill's barn with a PA. We took a little time to mix things properly and so we only sounded awful, but what fun. We tried a couple of new songs which I think are going to work really well and Bill is really taking to playing Bass. We need a drummer now though..

Builder in again today to render the newly knocked out fireplace and screed the floor. Fingers crossed the chimney liner is going in tomorrow.

Thanks for the feedback yesterday, I'm investigating polarizing filters, any thoughts are appreciated.

large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.