Muttley's Musings

By RuralDave

Alien Insect

I decided that I needed a breath of fresh air today after being cooped up in a stuff office all day, so I decided to head out to Peckleton for a walk over the fields and past the horse training track. It was a bit cooler and was breezy, so it was very refereshing. There were loads of crows flying around and calling, and there were leaves blowing around in the breeze, so it just felt and sounded like an early autumnal day, and I'm feeling refreshed now.

I had a decision on what to blip today. I saw a Kestrel on the stubble which I managed to get a couple of shots before it flew off. I also saw a Buzzard on the stubble, who was being hassled by some of the crows.

But in the end I have decided to go with this fella. I saw it land on a leaf, and wasn't sure what it was. I thought it looked like a type of beatle so I decided to take a couple of photos. Now looking at this one on the screen it looks more like it has a head of a bee, but I'm not really sure what it is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.