ElectricFish

By ElectricFish

Summer's day......

The photo belies the change in temperature today but behind the sea wall it was warm, like a new summer's day.... I now anticipate the autumn and winter storms and the spectacle they will bring.. The seascape is like the best cinema ever with full surround sound and, as a wise man once told me, "There's no such thing as bad weather...only wrong clothes"....and I think he was probably mostly right... So I'll reluctantly look for the thermal vests, the knee high leather boots and the leggings so I can take a front row seat when it all kicks off... Since I retired I have the opportunity to enjoy so many simple things and this is one of many... Miss my friends which is a negative but keep in touch and got over my shyness a long time ago and meet new people every day...Have some lovely, odd friends now.... One loves photos of red barns and old gates and I thought I was the only one!!! ..... just saying

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.