Vivid Seal

By seal

Under pressure

Good start to the day today. A break in the weather meant we could get out working. After a productive day there is no other place to finish than in the pub, so with Mrs Seal and anklebiters in tow we all headed across the road for tea and an ale or two. Set up base camp outside in the evening sun with a good vantage point over the play area.

Left as the daylight was disappearing and just before realising I was blipless again. As desperation set in I picked up the camera and starting snapping away like I was holding some sort of semi automatic weapon. Needless to say after a few too many beers my aim was slightly off so I had to recompose myself and start again.

With the sun peeking just above the garden fence I pulled a blue plastic plate from the kitchen cupboard rushed outside and sat it behind some chives. Not the worst result in the world I suppose considering half an hour previous I was being asked by a tractor driver whether I was alright after I tried to capture his John Deere coming over the crest of the hill whilst lying face down on the road! Task for tomorrow is to get a picture early doors so I can kick back and relax in the evening for a change.

Off to bed now with slightly heavy eyelids after one too many!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.