Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

If that ball comes into my garden again .....

I'm going to confiscate it but I may need a hand moving it into the garage. Come to that I might need a bigger garage!

The joy at having the central heating and shower fixed was tempered a little by discovering that the water pressure to the bathroom taps has dropped to the point where we get a mere trickle. I suspect that some muck got into the pipes and is now blocking them but what do I know. I informed the plumber and he is coming back today. Hopefully he can sort it out. His payment depends on it so he will have the right motivation.

The sister and brother in law kindly invited me to join them for a long weekend in the Lake District just before half term. I was torn. I really fancy and could do with a break, but I can't help but feel that I will be like a spare p***k at a wedding. Still, I'm not one to let something like that spoil my enjoyment so I accepted and besides, as the sister in law pointed out, she could well end up as Billy no mates when Andrew and I start drinking :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.