Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

My how you've grown!

Plant.

Don't ask me what it is cos I don't know but I brought it from Ikea early this year and it brings a bit of much appreciated greenery to my home office.

I take good care of it and it is rewarding me by growing in one direction only. I thought it might be reaching for the sun which I seem to recall plants do so I turned it to face the other way. Hasn't made a blind bit of difference. The teacher must have lied to me in biology. Either that or this plant hasn't read the script.

Friends round for Diana's birthday tonight. Fish & chip supper and games. I suggested strip twister but no one fancied that. Can't imagine why :-)

5 litre beer keg in the fridge. Bread and marmalade out (don't ask, it's a weird northern thing to eat after fish & chips), new board game winging it's way to me from Amazon. We're good to go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.