Missing A Train!

No, not one I wanted to get on, one I wanted to photograph. I was there to pick up The Man.

I got myself set up near the end of the platform with the tripod. The station was busy as people were leaving Penrith after the weekend. I wanted to get the train stopped and the people moving about, getting on or off the tain in a blur of motion.

I was just trying to choose my settings when a man came over to me on the pretext of  moving out of the way of my shot. He talked and talked about his old photography days. Normally I would have welcomed such a conversation, but it made me unable to concentrate and change my settings.

I missed the chance!

Shouting to The Man who was heading for the exit, I quickly tried to readjust to save the day by getting a departing train shot: moving train, stationary station.

I was too late to manage that effect too!

At home, later, I needed to log onto Flickr to make a link to a blip I was posting. To my great surprise there was a message from BBC's Autumnwatch. At least I sometimes get things right!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.