Slow, slower, slowest

Today was day 1 of the blitzkrieg, the cops are (in theory) out in force trying to catch anyone speeding, I got caught Monday evening when I guess they were practising, a friend got caught this morning, but I've been driving around like a snail (30kmh is very slow) all day, causing the children to speculate that walking could be faster. We had a lovely walk along the river this morning, the best thing about this time of year onwards is that the pesky cyclists who think they own the footpath (yeah, I know, the clue's in the name 'foot'path, not cycle track, grrrrr) stay in bed, lazy creatures. I didn't get wet, although the dog did, for some reason he likes a bit of skinny dipping (although skinny is not a word that would usually be applied to Logan) and so for the second day in a row the house smells of wet dog, lovely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.