Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

PINK DAY 10 - ELIZABETH'S NEW HOME

Elizabeth is our special friend and you may remember her from a previous blip.

She has now moved to a new home so Mr HCB and I decided to visit her today. I just knew she would have something PINK for me to blip but just in case she didn't I wore my bright pink body warmer. When we arrived, she had a pink top on - so job almost done and she was quite happy for me to use a photograph of her and me for today's blip.!

She had lots of cards from her friends and she has a pink alarm clock - so although I hadn't intended to, I just had to make another collage.

The pink teddy is one that Elizabeth made and of course fits in very well with the Breast Cancer Awareness Challenge challenge or as a blipping friend puts it - the Pinktober Challenge!! You won't believe it, but even her en suite has lots of pink - towels, bathrobe, bathmat and even a pink shower curtain!!

It was good to see our special friend - we hope Elizabeth will be very happy in her new home and I'm sure we will visit her again soon.

With special thanks to Elizabeth for helping me with my PINK challenge and please do click here to help those who cannot afford to pay for a mammogram.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.