Pinecone

The biggest pinecone I've ever seen. Foraged from the bottom of Gran & Grandad's garden, from Beryl's tree next door. Ginormous things!! The boys got one each. I'd said we were going to hunt for pinecones to paint during a messy painting session next week, but I'm not sure I can bring myself to let them paint these!

Spent the day at Gran & Grandad's house. Took dad's car, the plan being that Steve would say goodbye to the boys at Gran & Grandad's instead of us all going home and saying 'bye there, before going off to Worthing. We had a great day, playing, going to the park for a soggy stomp and a conker hunt, played some football, rode their bikes, played in the playpark; then back for a sleep and another play and dinner and to see daddy and Auntie Ruth and Uncle Francis too! A very happy evening :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.