A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Autumn alternative.

I didn't walk this morning as I am having a little bit of arthritic pain in my foot and want to walk tomorrow with Corinthian Column and Wendles56.

Returning from shopping this morning ( including getting something recommended for my foot) I was dropped off in the village as yesterday, on my way home from the walk,I photographed some small ponies that have recently appeared in the paddock behind the Old Police House. Of course today they were less accessible for a good photo.

So returning home on this lane (narrow in name and nature) I saw this lovely flash of red leaves on the chestnut tree overhanging the wall from the park. I had a cautious look amongst the fallen leaves to see if there were any conkers but only the casings remained. Across the road though I found these three perfect specimens just as you see them here. Lovely and glossy. Not many of course compared with Yearofhappy yesterday.

A little further down the path was this lovely leaf from the same tree - so here you have a Horse Chestnut compilation.

Happy weekend everybody.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.