The View

Well, not quite.

Today I took The Mother to see the care home she will be going to for respite care. NOT that I need a rest from caring for her, but that I will be going to care for someone else. She has been good about this and has taken it in her stride, ever since we knew another grandchild was expected.

One of the staff from our village showed us round. The Mother got a chance to see the room she will have. It was small and narrow, but had a bay window with a view over the town to the Ullswater valley. Wonderful! I couldn't spend time getting a good shot from the window so my shot was taken from my journey home.

What I had failed to realise was that The Mother had thoughts of dormitory accommodation, I hadn't thought to tell her in these months of preparation that she would have her own room. She was surprised by the en-suite toilet. Again, we take all this for granted, and don't think to talk about it.

The Mother was impressed, which was good. #1 Daughter is having a C-section on 21.10.13 and needs some help when hubby has to go back to work.

That little tyke she already has will need a lot of looking after and I'm up for it!

PS; Yesterday's was an egg slicer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.