a visit to Mable's garden

It is actually more colorful than this! If you don't believe me, look here : ) I am trying my hand at a bit of mono photography. For this one I left just a hint of tone in the sky, it just seemed right to me.

This was taken in Mable's Rose garden, located on the grounds of the John & Mable Ringling Museum. Yes, of circus fame. Since I have a membership I go there quite often. Today I went for an unusual and very creative dance performance that was part of RIAF = Ringling International Arts Festival. Afterwards I stopped at the Banyan Cafe for a picnic lunch and then wandered the grounds, including the Rose Garden. A few of my favorite photos can be seen via the link above.

I also took some interesting photos on the way home from dinner with Dave, Helen & Norma -of course we were going via boat and this time it was quite dark! We have lights on the boat and the moon was out, so I set the camera and tried some shots. The absolute best ones were some amazing detailed shots of the moon! I decided not to use them though, because I want to see if I can try that again tomorrow for my SundaySkies project. If you decide to join me - you can leave your link in the comments below, or on Sunday when I post.
: )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.