SundaySkies #1

We'd had uninterrupted blue skies all week. I had every reason to believe that situation might continue ... but it didn't - did it? I am responding to creative lenna's "SundaySkies" Challenge and this is what I came up with.

Sunday or not I have been working on publicity materials for the Rhodo Festival since early morning and at 6:00 pm was just finishing up a meeting with the people organising the street entertainment.

"Hang on. Day's almost over. No blip yet!!"

As the meeting attenders made their way to their cars I hurtled out the door, camera in hand, into a howling wind - desperate for what I could get. It was almost as if the call rang out. "Hobbs is outside. You can start to spit rain now." And so for the first time in weeks ... it did. Afraid that my little buddy G12 would get drenched and ruined I hurriedly grabbed four frames and darted back inside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.