Blip a stranger

After church this morning I took the bus into Glasgow to meet up with C. We had lunch at Jamie Olivers in George Square (thanks C) and then headed over to the Lighthouse to view a photographic exhibition of Charles Rennie MacIntosh designs and buildings.

Thanks to Things Beautiful for passing on the camera for the 'When you'r a Stranger' project......I thought of blipping the lovely waiter who served us but the light was not good and I was not sure whether he would be able to come out to the doorway.

While in the Lighthouse I was able to take a picture of this gentleman, a performer who was there with some others to advertise the Scottish Opera performance of Mozart's 'Don Giovanni' in the Theatre Royal in October.

It was rather strange using the disposable camera, and I hope that I did it ok.

Weather today started off dull and quite cold, but in the afternoon we had some sunshine which was great as we went up to the viewing gallery in the Lighthouse and took some photographs of the rooftops of Glasgow

......have passed the camera on......




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.