By Himself

By Himself

Ardahill and Seefin

On the next stage of Herself's plan to re-walk the whole of the Sheep's Head Way we had a really enjoyable walk from Letter West to Kilcrohane.
I was slightly apprehensive about this route because I have had some dodgy cattle encounters on it before - but today thankfully they were all well contained. Skies were uplifting, air was balmy and the sea had a gently energetic swell. This is the view shortly after we took a cuppa at The White House (aka McCarthy's) which used to be a pub but is now a gallery and tea room run by an artistic couple with many varied interests.
I won't go on too much more about my camera-angst having seen (and, except for Kate Blanchet's performance - totally not enjoyed) Woody Allen's latest angst-ridden movie 'Blue Jasmine' last night - but we have just compared shots like-for-like and really my S90 is not doing such a bad job against Herself's G15 - but you may be able to see the blown-out bits in the sky that I was talking about yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.